T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule: Full List of Matches

Photo of author

By 429923

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 matches have been scheduled in the United States of America and the West Indies, and the T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule is out now.

As a result of confirming the groups and fixtures for the ninth edition of the 20-over showcase, the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 will be played at three locations in the United States of America and six places in the Caribbean.

In the United States of America, ten of the twenty teams will play their first match of the tournament, which will last 29 days. The game will be staged in Lauderhill, Dallas, and New York, with 16 matches slated to take place. The most anticipated matchup between India and Pakistan is June 9 at the brand-new Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in Long Island.

Forty-one matches will be played among six different islands in the Caribbean. The semi-finals will be held in Trinidad & Tobago and Guyana, and the championship final match is set to take place in Barbados on June 29.

At the beginning of the tournament, which will begin on June 1, the United States of America, also the co-hosts, will play their neighbouring nation, Canada. On the second day of group play, the West Indies, the co-hosts, will play Papua New Guinea in Guyana.

Each group comprises five teams; the competition is divided into four groups. The top two teams from each group advance to the tournament’s Super Eight round, followed by the elimination semi-finals and the final.

The United States of America, Group A’s co-host, is joined by India and Pakistan. These two countries are bitter rivals: Canada, participating in the game for the first time, and Ireland, a European team.

Group B comprises the two Men’s Twenty20 World Cup champions from the most recent tournament, which took place in England and Australia. These two teams will compete against Namibia, Scotland, and Oman.

Group C comprises the West Indies, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Uganda, and Papua New Guinea. Group D includes South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, the Netherlands, and Nepal, all of whom are scheduled to compete against one another.

ICC T20 World Cup Teams

A total of 20 teams will play in the ICC T20 World Cup.  The ICC T20 World Cup Teams are India, Pakistan, Nepal, Canada, Ireland, USA, England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman, New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Netherlands. 

ICC T20 World Cup Teams

T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

June 1USA vs CanadaDallasTime (Local)
2 June 2024West Indies vs Papua New GuineaGuyana7:30 pm
2 June 2024Namibia vs OmanBarbados10:30 am
3 June 2024Sri Lanka vs South AfricaNew York8:30 pm
4 June 2024Afghanistan vs UgandaGuyana9:30 am
4 June 2024England vs ScotlandBarbados8:30 pm
5 June 2024India vs IrelandNew York10:30 am
5 June 2024Papua New Guinea vs UgandaGuyana10:30 am
5 June 2024Australia vs OmanBarbados10:00 am
6 June 2024USA vs PakistanDallas7:30 pm
6 June 2024Namibia vs ScotlandBarbados8:30 pm
7 June 2024Canada vs IrelandNew York10:30 am
7 June 2024New Zealand vs AfghanistanGuyana3:00 pm
7 June 2024Sri Lanka vs BangladeshDallas10:30 am
8 June 2024Netherlands vs South AfricaNew York7:30 pm
8 June 2024Australia vs EnglandBarbados7:30 pm
8 June 2024West Indies vs UgandaGuyana10:30 am
9 June 2024India vs PakistanNew York1:00 pm
9 June 2024Oman vs ScotlandAntigua & Barbuda8:30 pm
10 June 2024South Africa vs BangladeshNew York10:30 am
11 June 2024Pakistan vs CanadaNew York1:00 pm
11 June 2024Sri Lanka vs NepalLauderhill10:30 am
11 June 2024Australia vs NamibiaAntigua & Barbuda10:30 am
12 June 2024USA vs IndiaNew York7:30 pm
12 June 2024West Indies vs New ZealandTrinidad and Tobago8:30 pm
13 June 2024England vs OmanAntigua & Barbuda10:30 am
13 June 2024Bangladesh vs NetherlandsSaint Vincent and the Grenadines8:30 pm
13 June 2024Afghanistan vs Papua New GuineaTrinidad and Tobago10:30 am
14 June 2024USA vs IrelandLauderhill3:00 pm
14 June 2024South Africa vs NepalSaint Vincent and the Grenadines8:30 pm
14 June 2024New Zealand vs UgandaTrinidad and Tobago10:30 am
15 June 2024India vs CanadaLauderhill7:30 pm
15 June 2024Namibia vs EnglandAntigua & Barbuda8:30 pm
15 June 2024Australia vs ScotlandSaint Lucia10:30 am
16 June 2024Pakistan vs IrelandLauderhill1:00 pm
16 June 2024Bangladesh vs NepalSaint Vincent and the Grenadines8:30 pm
16 June 2024Sri Lanka vs NetherlandsSaint Lucia10:30 am
17 June 2024New Zealand vs Papua New GuineaTrinidad and Tobago7:30 pm
17 June 2024West Indies vs AfghanistanSaint Lucia8:30 pm


19 June 2024A2 vs D1Antigua & Barbuda
19 June 2024BI vs C2Saint Lucia
20 June 2024C1 vs A1Barbados
20 June 2024B2 vs D2Antigua & Barbuda
21 June 2024B1 vs D1Saint Lucia
21 June 2024A2 vs C2Barbados
22 June 2024A1 vs D2Antigua & Barbuda
22 June 2024C1 vs B2Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
23 June 2024A2 vs B1Barbados
23 June 2024C2 vs D1Antigua & Barbuda
24 June 2024B2 vs A1Saint Lucia
24 June 2024C1 vs D2Saint Vincent and the Grenadines


26 June 2024Semifinal 1Guyana
27 June 2024Semifinal 2Trinidad and Tobago
29 June 2024FinalBarbados


Leave a Comment