CSK Players List 2024: Overview

Photo of author

By 429923

The Chennai Super Kings has revealed the CSK team Players List 2024. Let’s talk about the team’s biggest spending – none other than the legendary MS Dhoni, who was acquired for a whopping Rs 12 crores. 

Chennai Super Kings is one of the leading teams in the IPL, having won 5 matches, and the most recent is for the year 2023, where they defeated Gujarat Titans. Players, including MS Dhoni, Matthew Hayden, Stephen Flemming, Michael Hussey, and many others, have been acquired by the team. Ruturaj Gaikwad, the orange cap winner, was purchased for a prize money of Rs 6 crores, while MS Dhoni was purchased for Rs 12 crores.

Along with the players who have been released and those who have been retained, the Chennai Super Kings Players List 2024 is available in this article. The information about the price list and the players that the teams have retained and released may be obtained from this article. 

IPL 2024 Chennai Super Kings Budget

  • The team has a whopping budget of Rs 100 crore to build their squad.
  • Guess who’s back in the game? The team just secured their captain, the one and only Mahendra Singh Dhoni, for a whopping Rs 12 crores!

Check out the list of players in the tables below to see who cut!

An Overview

An Overview
Conducting BodyBoard of Control for Cricket of India
ChampionshipIndian Premier League
Tournament Year2024
Host CountryIndia
Total teams10
Total matches74
Tournament FormatT20
Team nameChennai Super Kings
Team budget spentRs 68.6 crores
Expensive playerMS Dhoni
Team captainMS Dhoni
CSK Retained Players List 2024MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Deepak Chahar, Ravindra Jadeja
CSK Released Players List 2024Robin Uthappa, Shardul Thakur, Adam Milan, KM Asif, Chris Jordan, N Jagdish
Post typeSports

Chennai Super Kings Players List 2024

CSK Squad 2024

CSK Squad 2024
S.NPlayers NamePrice
1MS Dhoni (Captain)12 crore
2Devon Conway1 crore
3Ruturaj Gaikwad6 crore
3Moeen Ali8 crore
3Shivam Dube4 crore
6Rajwardhan Hangargekar1.5 crore
7Ravindra Jadeja16 crore
8Tushar Deshpande20 lakh
9Akash Singh20 lakh
10Matheesha Pathirana20 lakh
11Simarjeet Singh20 lakh
12Deepak Chahar14 crore
13Prashant Solanki1.2 crore
14Mahesh Theekshana70 lakh
15Ajinkya rahane50 lakh
16Nishant Sindhu60 lakh
17Ajay Mandal20 lakh
18Shaik Rasheed20 lakhs
19Sameer Rizvi8.40 crore
20Avanish Rao Aravelly20 Lakhs
21Rachin Ravindra1.8 crore
22Shardul Thakur4 crore
23Daryl Mitchell14 crore
24Mukesh Choudhary20.00 Lakh
25Mustafizur Rahman2 crore

Chennai Super Kings Released Players List 2024

  Released Players List of Chennai Super Kings 2024.

  • Robin Uthapa 
  • Shardul Thakur 
  • Dwayne Bravo 
  • Adam Milan 
  • KM Asif
  • Hari Nishant 
  • Bhagat Verma 
  • N Jagadish’
  • Chris Jordan 

Chennai Super Kings IPL T20 2023 Team Data

Chennai Super Kings IPL T20 2023 Team Data
YearPositionCap WinnersCaptain
2023WinnerMS Dhoni
20229thRavindra Jadeja
2021WinnerOrange Cap to Ruturaj GaikwadMS Dhoni
20207thMS Dhoni
2019Runner UpPurple Cap to Imran TahirSuresh Raina
2018WinnerMS Dhoni
2015Runner UpPurple Cap to Dwayne BravoMS Dhoni
20143rdPurple Cap to Mohit SharmaMS Dhoni
2013Runner UpOrange Cap: Michael Hussey Purple Cap: Dwayne BravoMS Dhoni
2012Runner UpMS Dhoni
2011WinnerMS Dhoni
2010WinnerMS Dhoni

Csk Match Schedule

Chennai Super Kings Match Schedule
22 march, 2024CSK vs RCBMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai8:00 pm IST
26 March, 2024CSK vs GUJARAT TITANSMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai7:30 pm IST
31 March, 2024CSK vs. Delhi CApitalsDr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam7:30 pm IST
5 April, 2024Chennai Super Kings vs. Delhi CapitalsRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad7:30 pm IST


How many times have Chennai Super Kings won the IPL?

Chennai Super Kings has won the IPL 5 times.

Who is the captain of the Chennai Super Kings?

The legendary player MS Dhoni is captain of the Chennai Super Kings.

Will Dhoni play in IPL 2024?

Yes, Dhoni will play in IPL 2024 and lead the Chennai Super Kings.

Leave a Comment