IPL 2024 schedule: Full list of matches, fixtures, dates, venues, time

Photo of author

By 429923

The curtain on the much-anticipated IPL 2024 schedule is out now. Cricket fans can expect a fiery start with Chennai Super Kings, led by MS Dhoni, taking on Royal Challengers Bangalore on March 22. However, the complete schedule, including the final, will be announced later in due time.

On March 22, the event will get underway with the defending champion Chennai Super Kings competing against Royal Challengers Bangalore at Chepauk in Chennai.

Thursday was the day the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the schedule for the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024.

The event’s first match is scheduled on March 22 at Chepauk in Chennai, and it will feature the reigning champion Chennai Super Kings competing against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

We have a schedule for the first 21 matches. In due time, the information regarding the schedules of the remaining games will be disclosed.

As far as Freelivesports is informed, in addition to the ten cities that have been confirmed as the hosts for the first 21 games, the league stage will also be contested in Delhi, Dharamshala (Punjab Kings), and Guwahati (Rajasthan Royals). It is expected that both PBKS and RR will continue to play two home games at their respective second schools.

Nepal vs Namibia Tri-Nation T20I Series

IPL 2024 Teams

IPL 2024 Team
1Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
2Delhi CapitalsRishabh Pant
3Gujarat TitansShubman Gill
4Kolkata Knight RidersShreyas Iyer
5Lucknow Super GiantsKL Rahul
6Mumbai IndiansTim David
7Punjab KingsShikhar Dhawan
8Rajasthan RoyalsSanju Samson
9Royal Challengers BangaloreFaf du Plessis
10Sunrisers HyderabadAiden Markram

IPL 2024 schedule

IPL 2024 schedule (First 21 matches)

IPL Match 2024 schedule (First 21 matches)
Match NoFixtureDateVenueTime
1CSK vs RCBMarch 22Chennai7:30 PM IST
2PBKS vs DCMarch 23Mohali3:30 PM IST
3KKR vs SRHMarch 23Kolkata7:30 PM IST
4RR vs LSGMarch 24Jaipur3:30 PM IST
5GT vs MIMarch 24Ahmedabad7:30 PM IST
6RCB vs PBKSMarch 25Bengaluru7:30 PM IST
7CSK vs GTMarch 26Chennai7:30 PM IST
8SRH vs MIMarch 27Hyderabad7:30 PM IST
9RR vs DCMarch 28Jaipur7:30 PM IST
10RCB vs KKRMarch 29Bengaluru7:30 PM IST
11LSG vs PBKSMarch 30Lucknow7:30 PM IST
12GT vs SRHMarch 31Ahmedabad3:30 PM IST
13DC vs CSKMarch 31Visakhapatnam7:30 PM IST
14MI vs RRApril 1Mumbai7:30 PM IST
15RCB vs LSGApril 2Bengaluru7:30 PM IST
16DC vs KKRApril 3Visakhapatnam7:30 PM IST
17GT vs PBKSApril 4Ahmedabad7:30 PM IST
18SRH vs CSKApril 5Hyderabad7:30 PM IST
19RR vs RCBApril 6Jaipur7:30 PM IST
20MI vs DCApril 7Mumbai3:30 PM IST
21LSG vs GTApril 7Lucknow7:30 PM IST

When is IPL 2024 starting?

The IPL 2024 starts on March 22.

Who plays the first match of IPL 2024?

Chennai Super Kings take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the season opener of IPL 2024.

How many teams will play IPL 2024?

Like last year, 10 teams will play the IPL 2024. A total of 74 matches will be played, and the final will be held on May 28, 2024.

Who will be the next captain of CSK in IPL 2024?

The legendary MS Dhoni will continue to lead the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the upcoming IPL season.

Leave a Comment